Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 18, 2018, 11:45:13 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,453,071 Members
Latest Member: CecileDupr
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  Plugins
| | |-+  CAREER JET PLUGIN
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: CAREER JET PLUGIN  (Read 9232 times)
jackeagles
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« on: May 06, 2012, 12:21:55 am »

I have been using career jet for a couple of months now...very nice.  However I have been advised by Career Jet that they are now using a new API and as a result, my site is of course not retrieving any postings.  I was wondering if anyone else who has been using Career Jet has encountered this problem and how they rectified it.

Thanks,
Jack
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2012, 11:03:09 pm »

Yep, I have the same issue.  Hoping someone will modify the current plugin to be compatible with the new API.

-wclang
Logged
maddisona
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2012, 07:33:28 am »

Newbie here, be gentle...

Now I am confused. I am trying to configure this for the first time. Most up to date versions of everything. The jobs are not displaying on the website.

Hosting company (midphase) do not allow fsockopen() but do allow cURL, but apparently there is no URL to enter (unlike the one specified by Jamit for GoDaddy http://proxy.shr.secureserver.net:3128) - is this correct? SO, My current settings are:

Use cURL = Y
cURL Proxy URL = blank

Or, is it all set up OK, and it is the new CareerJet API that is not compatible - if this is the case, who is fixing this please?



Thanks in advance from,

Lost in CareerJet and Jamit World.

Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2012, 02:27:25 am »

@Maddisona

The problem isn't with your setup its with the plugin. The job provider (CareerJet) changed a few settings on their API and broke the plugin so its not working for anyone right now. However, if someone from the job boards patches the plugin soon then everything should be OK. I'm working on fixing mine and if I get it going I'll share it here with everyone.
Logged
maddisona
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2012, 08:27:06 am »

@Maddisona

The problem isn't with your setup its with the plugin. The job provider (CareerJet) changed a few settings on their API and broke the plugin so its not working for anyone right now. However, if someone from the job boards patches the plugin soon then everything should be OK. I'm working on fixing mine and if I get it going I'll share it here with everyone.

Thanks wclang - lets hope it can be resolved soon.
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2012, 04:51:58 am »

Well I'm not having any luck getting this to work. I'll pay someone $25 (Through PayPal) if they modify it to work with Careerjets new API.

-wclang
Logged
chriskellogg1961
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2012, 08:19:19 pm »

I will also pay someone $25 via Paypal if they can help me update the API from Career jet. Thanks!
Logged
maddisona
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2012, 07:00:54 am »

Afternoon All,
If you would be kind enough to let me/us know when it works (and what to do to get it to function), that would be very much appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Regards.
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2012, 09:18:25 am »

I have Just Resolved Careerjet Plugin issue.

I will set it up on individual boards for $50, if interested pls send me an email.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2012, 09:54:59 am by Imran » Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2012, 03:09:10 pm »

Hello Imran,

I’m interested in the Fixed CareerJet Plugin. Also, will you be updating it for free in the future if they change the API again?

I can install it myself and just need you to email it to me once I pay for it. What is your Paypal information?

Thank You

-wclang
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2012, 05:24:29 pm »

I do not own this plugin but I may or may not update it.

I will send you an email with my payment details.
As you wish I will send you the updated files by email.
Regards.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 05:47:20 pm by Imran » Logged
maddisona
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 22, 2012, 06:27:51 am »

Dear All,
If there is anybody here that has resolved the issue and is prepared to share it out of the goodness of their heart (i.e. at no charge). Please let me know.
Thank you in advance.
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2012, 01:42:48 pm »

I purchased the plugin from Imran and it works great. It seems like it was a lot of work to convert it to the new API and Imran is only charging $50 which isn't a bad deal. Its well worth the money if you need to have some dynamic jobs on your site.

Thanks again Imran...


-wclang
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.05 seconds with 17 queries.