Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 19, 2018, 02:42:08 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,427,177 Members
Latest Member: greecelion5
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  Plugins
| | |-+  ADSENSE MANAGER (inserts Google Adsense and Analytics code, FAVICON)
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print
Author Topic: ADSENSE MANAGER (inserts Google Adsense and Analytics code, FAVICON)  (Read 16885 times)
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2010, 02:35:50 am »

I am having the same issue that everyone else is having. As soon as I added the Favicon to ADSENSE I get this error Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=' in /home1/mysite/public_html/config.php on line 260

Please help as my site is now unusable....

BTW.. I am using the latest ADSENSE...
« Last Edit: September 30, 2010, 02:38:55 am by wclang » Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #16 on: September 30, 2010, 10:44:00 am »

It looks like your config.php has become corrupted. Hmmm, I don't know why. Let me think.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2010, 10:50:07 am by Peter » Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2010, 04:16:07 am »

Any idea on this?  I would really like to use this tool, but every time I do it causes problems.
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #18 on: October 11, 2010, 05:13:41 am »

Any idea on this?  I would really like to use this tool, but every time I do it causes problems.

OK, let me ask you important question. The problem you mentioned happens when? When you enable it, OR when you use the plugin and save some values (settings)?
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #19 on: October 11, 2010, 05:39:16 pm »

Basically what happens is everything works fine when the plugin is enabled, and it even works with I put in the adsense code, but the moment I put in the Favicon path the whole thing crashes. Its happened multiple times already.
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2010, 02:40:59 am »

Basically what happens is everything works fine when the plugin is enabled, and it even works with I put in the adsense code, but the moment I put in the Favicon path the whole thing crashes. Its happened multiple times already.

Oh, I see! What is the FAVICON path you use? Please give me exactly what you put in for the favicon.

Also curious what version of Job Board you use, PHP version and server type (Apache, Microsoft...).

The code for favicon that I use is /favicon.ico and that works well. Anyway, I might have a bug in the plugin, so please tell me what was your setting.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2010, 08:41:22 am by Peter » Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2010, 06:32:37 pm »

I used the same path as you did for my Favicon.

I'm using the latest version of JBB - 3.6.5

PHP Version 5.2.14

Apache
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2010, 05:08:53 am »

Wclang,

I have released new version, 1.00, of the Adsense Manager plugin. There are some small improvements which could eliminate the problem you were having.

As for me, I was unable to duplicate the problem you described. It's a mystery!

Before you install this new version, BACK UP your config.php file. If the problem appears again, just upload the backup copy of config.php to your server and you will be fine.

Peter
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2010, 02:14:00 pm »

Peter,

Your new version didn't work either. This is the error I received when I put in the /favicon.ico

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=' in /home1/employe6/public_html/config.php on line 260

I tried the adsense first and that worked fine, and then I tried the analytics and that worked as well, but once I tried the favicon it blew up Sad   Anything else we can try?

Also, can you tell me what the correct way is to use the RSS Link and the RSS Title? Basically what do I type into those lines?

Thanks,

-wclang

btw... Thanks for telling me to backup my config file, as soon as the site crashed I uploaded the saved config file and everything was back to normal (other than Adsense Manager not being enabled)
« Last Edit: October 13, 2010, 02:15:51 pm by wclang » Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #24 on: October 14, 2010, 03:33:54 am »

......Also, can you tell me what the correct way is to use the RSS Link and the RSS Title? Basically what do I type into those lines?.....

OK, so it looks that I need to do more investigation.

The parameters for the RSS link are.... The line that is inserted into the HTML of the page looks like:
Code:
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="RSS Title" href="/rss.xml" />

So you can use RSS Title such as "Jobs from in the healthcare industry" etc.
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #25 on: October 14, 2010, 04:34:14 am »

......Also, can you tell me what the correct way is to use the RSS Link and the RSS Title? Basically what do I type into those lines?.....

OK, so it looks that I need to do more investigation.

The parameters for the RSS link are.... The line that is inserted into the HTML of the page looks like:
Code:
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="RSS Title" href="/rss.xml" />

So you can use RSS Title such as "Jobs from in the healthcare industry" etc. But don't put in the quotation marks!

As for the FAVICON, you just put in something like this:   /favicon.ico
and don't use any quotation marks.
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #26 on: October 21, 2010, 10:36:12 am »

Ooops! I found the major bug! And I fixed it!

Please download and install version 1.02 of the ADSENSE MANAGER.

New in version 1.02:

Fixed bug where settings with new line (\n) were being saved and causing problems. The solution uses base64_encode for some settings (values).
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #27 on: October 21, 2010, 02:55:23 pm »

Great Job Peter!!

Everything works correctly now Smiley

Thanks for fixing the issues...
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #28 on: October 21, 2010, 03:29:27 pm »

oop's... I spoke to soon....

It looks like you fixed the Favicon.ico and the RSS issues, but now a new one has popped up.

When I added the Google Analytics code to your plugin in it adds a few random slashes (example below)




When in fact it should look like this without those slashes:




Can you fix this too please Smiley

Thanks...
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #29 on: October 21, 2010, 11:09:07 pm »

It looks like you fixed the Favicon.ico and the RSS issues, but now a new one has popped up.

Fixed! Please download and install the newest version 1.03 of ADSENSE MANAGER.

@wclang: Thanks for your help!
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.05 seconds with 17 queries.