Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 19, 2018, 01:15:02 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,398,668 Members
Latest Member: SusannaHag
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  Plugins
| | |-+  ADSENSE MANAGER (inserts Google Adsense and Analytics code, FAVICON)
« previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [3] Print
Author Topic: ADSENSE MANAGER (inserts Google Adsense and Analytics code, FAVICON)  (Read 14948 times)
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #30 on: October 22, 2010, 03:25:15 am »

Peter,

Great Job!!  Everything finally works Smiley

Thanks for your help...

-wclang
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2011, 11:24:14 pm »

Updated with bug fixes and new exciting features:

Traffic Cop ........ version 5.07
Wrong Server ............... 1.06
UA Police Lite ............. 1.12
Maintenance Mode ........... 1.02
Adsense Manager ............ 1.07
Squeezzit .................. 1.09
Langdet .................... 2.12
« Last Edit: April 07, 2011, 11:47:16 pm by Peter » Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
Regan
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #32 on: April 20, 2011, 08:51:02 pm »

Aside from the idiotic requirement to get people to email for our license key (on an upgrade that you mailed to me) we ran adsense for 1 week and then google banned us. They don't give reasons and won't reply to our email, but has this happened to anyone else using this plugin? Now we're screwed for passive revenue from our site.
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #33 on: April 20, 2011, 09:41:11 pm »

This plugin only inserts the Google Adsense code into the page, nothing more, nothing less.

You shouldn't hastily blame this plugin, but rather look for other problems.

I don't think that Google has a "black list". This thing about Google ads not being displayed even though you have the code on your page has happened to me before. Things to look for:
  • Are your pages accessible to Google robots? Nothing blocking them?
  • Is everything OK with your HTML code?
  • .......
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #34 on: April 21, 2011, 12:31:23 am »

@ Regan

I've been using the Adsense Manager from the beginning. I've found lots of bugs for Peter, and I can attest that I have never had a problem with Google banning me. If Google banned you there could be a few reasons for this that are not related to the plugin:

  • Are you on a shared host? If so, perhaps someone on that IP did something that flagged Google
  • Did you violate any of Googles rules with your ad placements?
  • Are you running any other Ads from a different provider that are similar to Googles? If so, this would be why you were banned

You could try opening a ticket with Google to find out why you were banned, they will tell you why.

Also, Google isn't the only game in town and you can make money from other Ad Publishers such as:


And many more....

I've actually made more money with Chitika ads than I ever had with google ads.

Also, you could also look into the In-Text Ads

https://publishers.kontera.com/   
http://www.infolinks.com/
http://www.vibrantmedia.com/

Hope you can work it out with Google.

-wclang
[/list]
Logged
Peter
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 248



« Reply #35 on: May 30, 2012, 04:47:41 am »

Adsense Manager plugin is now FREE under GPL license.
Logged

SECURE your site BEFORE you wish you had! Use plugins by COLOSSAL MIND!
Pages: 1 2 [3] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.188 seconds with 17 queries.