Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 19, 2019, 08:24:20 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,543,096 Members
Latest Member: Elsienix
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  rename directories and path
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: rename directories and path  (Read 1854 times)
Amjad
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 109


« on: October 03, 2010, 06:18:27 pm »

Hi all,
I'm interested in renaming employers and myjobs directories (http://domain/employers/index.php)  (http://domain/myjobs/index.php)
to different names,and keeping the script working ,any one can help me how to do that mainly what i need to change without affecting the site?

Regards,
Amjad
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2010, 12:41:31 am »

In your Admin -> Config -> Paths and Locations
Inside that there is an option to specify the custom name for directories (Both candidate and Employers), once you do that you can now rename the directories from FTP or SSH.
Hope this helps.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 17 queries.