Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 21, 2019, 03:47:21 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,554,287 Members
Latest Member: Leupoldswi
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  Job Post Manager no longer working following software update
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Job Post Manager no longer working following software update  (Read 2633 times)
cellularnews
Jammers
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 15


« on: November 03, 2010, 10:13:06 am »

The Job Post Manager page (/employers/manager.php) is no longer loading fully following the upgrade to version 3.6.7 over the weekend.

The header seems to load fine, then the code shuts down.

Enabling error messages on php reveals the following:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function jb_get_special_offer_msg() in /........./employers/manager.php on line 11
Logged
cellularnews
Jammers
Jr. Member
*
Posts: 15


« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2010, 10:27:33 am »

Temporary update:

Commenting out the following two calls restores the page to working again.

echo JB_get_special_offer_msg();
JB_display_credit_status();

as a short term measure.
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2010, 10:37:16 am »

What/ Which Theme are you using?

If it is a customised theme did you update all Markup files in theme folder?
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2010, 01:02:54 pm »

Hello Guys,

I've got the same problems. I've got also a problem ( perhaps it's new ) with the URL link in the Employers form.
They disappeared by all of my clients. 

I've got also a edit.php problem with the candidate form.
Candidates can't update their resume anymore.

I send Adam a email about this issue.

I hope that he can fix it.

Greetings,

John de Vries
Logged
smolofsky
Jammers
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2010, 09:08:04 pm »

I'm having the same problem of not being able to post resume files and existing ones cannot be edited. I get an error message:
Missing a temporary folder. | file: .../include/file_functions.php | line: 93 |
Any news on this issue?
Thanks for any assistance.
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2010, 12:58:43 am »

smolofsky, check your error_log, your tmp folder might not be readable, make proper permisions changes.

Banenpak I think in regard to edit.php check your permissions to upload_files folder.

I about two weeks back reverted my installation to 3.6.5 which is the most stable, also contains few errors but we can live with it.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.022 seconds with 17 queries.