Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 24, 2020, 12:00:48 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,688,713 Members
Latest Member: AntSpoit
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  Bluesea theme with 3.6.8
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Bluesea theme with 3.6.8  (Read 3998 times)
jaffri
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 51


« on: January 24, 2011, 07:52:41 am »

I have deployed Blue theme ver:2.1 released 2010-Oct-21 with JJB 3.6.8. Although this theme is supposedly compatible with Jamit Job Board 3.6.4 or higher but JJB gave me a long list of incompatibility issues when I activated the theme.

Primarily they were asking me to replace the
<head> tag with $JBMarkup->head_open(); and
</body> tag with $JBMarkup->body_close();

I did these but the theme does not render properly and displays $JBMarkup->head_open(); at the top of the page in the browser and $JBMarkup->body_close(); at the bottom of the page.

Please advise.
Logged
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 08:30:04 am »

I had the same problem. Changed everything which was requested by the admin but still no joy.
Logged
jaffri
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 51


« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2011, 09:55:56 am »

The odd thing is that although bluesea is also the work of Jamit.com, but when I look at the coding pattern followed in bluesea and the one followed in Classic or Default, they are entirely different.

Continuing experiments with bluesea, I noticed that the JJB control panel simply advised to replace <head> with $JBMarkup->head_open(); whereas it should have  mentioned that you should have
Code:
<?php $JBMarkup->head_open(); ?>

Similarly, for replacing </body> instead of recommending $JBMarkup->body_close(); the instruction should have been to replace the tag with
Code:
<?php $JBMarkup->body_close(); ?>

I did these two and things are beginning to look more normal.

Logged
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2011, 09:47:34 am »

well I also figured that out when tried to update but I still get a blank screen even with the php code.
Logged
jaffri
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 51


« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2011, 06:25:21 pm »

szabcsee, check the error logs.

I was getting the same blank homepage and then from the error logs I learnt that the same function was being declared twice and thats what was causing the blank out. I commented the function as I have mentioned in another post thread here, and it started working.
Logged
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2011, 10:31:58 am »

Hey Jaffri!

You mean the error log in the admin section?

thanks for the advice.

BR

szabcsee
Logged
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2011, 08:10:43 pm »

Hello jaffri,

Actually I checked the error log (configured for the custom in the config) and it does not show any errors. Could you share with me what was the double syntax in your bluesea code?

thanks

szabcsee
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.045 seconds with 18 queries.