Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 19, 2019, 07:59:09 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,543,092 Members
Latest Member: ElizaSchel
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  3.6.9 Upgrade problem
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: 3.6.9 Upgrade problem  (Read 4050 times)
steve
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 150


« on: February 01, 2011, 10:45:59 pm »

I upgraded a couple of my websites from 3.6.8 to 3.6.9 before I noticed a problem. The main list of jobs on the front page doesn't list the categories correctly. Instead of showing the name it shows its corresponding category number instead:

City    Butte
State/Country    426
Job Type    22
Classification    143

it doesn't do it for the city but as you can see it does it for the others.

back to 3.6.8
« Last Edit: February 01, 2011, 10:47:31 pm by steve » Logged
rutulo
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 40


« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2011, 10:27:23 am »

Hi Steve,
please try: in Admin - posting form - edit fields, open State/country (or job type or classification) and delete value in "Initial Value". Let blank this value.
I have had same problem in candidate signup and this system was good
Logged
rutulo
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 40


« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 10:45:03 am »

Ok, I can confirm that the problem is "initial value". But is anyway a bug, because in this way is not possible to set an "initial value" if to solve need to let blank field... I'll report now to Adam!!  Wink
Logged
steve
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 150


« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2011, 10:22:47 pm »

I'm just gonna stick with 3.6.8 until all is well. I don't want to have to edit all my posting forms.

thanks for reporting it to Adam.
Logged
screenmates
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 81


« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2011, 02:46:11 am »

Where is the download link to 3.6.9? This is ridiculous it is not published yet.
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2011, 06:27:30 am »

When a New Update comes, you should not update it directly into your live website, instead you should have a demo/backup installation of jamit in some private url, and test it there.
Logged
steve
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 150


« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2011, 09:01:09 pm »

Where is the download link to 3.6.9? This is ridiculous it is not published yet.
You click on the "Download Login" link on the left hand side of the main page. From there you login. After that you will be taken to a page that gives you the download link. It will say: Download: Jamit Job Board - (Commercial License). This is the link to the latest version of Jamit. When you click that link you will see that it will download 3.6.9. I just tried it so I know it is there.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.029 seconds with 17 queries.