Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 19, 2021, 01:11:11 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,813,688 Members
Latest Member: ThoraldRostactaw
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  Applications for inactive and expried posts.
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Applications for inactive and expried posts.  (Read 3904 times)
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« on: May 20, 2011, 09:15:55 am »

I see applications going through to inactive and expired posts. The billing for posting is active, those ads are expired or inactivated (coz non-payment). The employer account is not suspended. I'm on 3.5.7. Any idea?

Thanks in advance the help.
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2011, 02:17:51 pm »

Which theme are you using?
You may want to modify the following in display-post.php template file.

Search:
Code:
if (((($display_mode=="FULL") || ($display_mode=="HALF"))) && ($APP==true)) {

Replace:
Code:
if (((($display_mode=="FULL") || ($display_mode=="HALF"))) && ($APP==true) && ($DynamicForm->get_value('expired')!='Y'))

After this you will not find apply button on expired posts
Logged
szabcsee
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 115


« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2011, 07:01:31 am »

Thanks Imran, I have included the fix but it seems it did not help. Check out this job:

http://bit.ly/iixQZF

It should have been expired ages ago (well actually it is expired as i can not find it on the portal) but If i find it via google, I can apply for it.

Have anyone seen this problem before?
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2011, 11:38:20 am »

I think this is because you are using old version of Jamit, I was able to look into my archived version of 3.57 And found that it needs to have a different fix.

Find the same code as mentioned above but replace it with.

Code:
$ndays = 60*60*24*JB_POSTS_DISPLAY_DAYS;

if (((($display_mode=="FULL") || ($display_mode=="HALF"))) && ($APP==true) && ((time() - strtotime($prams['post_date'])) <= $ndays)
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 18 queries.