Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 28, 2021, 05:51:25 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,836,806 Members
Latest Member: ShariMeier
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  Configuration
| | |-+  Has someone problems with the upgrade 3.6.0. ?
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print
Author Topic: Has someone problems with the upgrade 3.6.0. ?  (Read 27086 times)
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2010, 08:03:43 pm »

Hello everyone, ( thanks Sergio for the replay of the SmartJob Board )

What Imran writes is correct!
I test it also.

And I can post a job without filling the Job. Even when I fill in the Validation field.
This is real Bug. One of the ( fill in.... ) Bugs in the upgrade 3.6.0.

I don't understand it?

First, there was Jamit Job Board 3.6 beta revision 1 and then revision 2. After that there was the revision 3 and last but not least revision 4.
I adopt that after the first, the second, the third and after the fourth beta version obvious bugs where fixed. 
There was time enough to test the beta versions on possible bugs.

The latest and the final 3.6.0. version was available on may 21.
I read on the Jamit Job Board site: "Existing licensees can download it now".
I guess, when I read this, without obvious bugs.
So I download and install it. And now I see only obvious bugs?!

Adam, what are we ( you ) going to do to fixed those bugs?
I am not the only one how has those bugs.

We hope to here from you.

Thanks,

John de Vries

 
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2010, 12:32:19 am »

Hi,
there is another bug.
when the deadline date is not posted/ Entered, in front end it shows 1970-Jan-01
Not sure why, Please add this to the list of bugs to be fixed.

I really regret upgrading my live site...
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2010, 04:47:31 am »

Hi Imran,

Thanks for reporting!
I saw that bug too.

Adam, when do we get the new version 3.7.0. without bugs?
We can't go further on this way.

John de Vries.



Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2010, 12:14:44 pm »

Another bug.
Admin -> List Job postings -> Delete button is not functioning.
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2010, 12:31:22 pm »

Thanks for the reporting Imran.

What do I have to say? I am speechless.

John



Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #20 on: June 03, 2010, 06:31:08 am »

Hello everyone,

There is one more bug.

Cron Jobs doesn't work anymore. Get message in the Admin Menu. ( few days ago)
Since that message no longer e-mails where send to Candidates / Employers and to the admin ( me ).

John de Vries
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #21 on: June 03, 2010, 06:59:54 am »

Thanks for reporting,...
I want to see some action from Adam and the management so that these bugs are resolved quickly.
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #22 on: June 03, 2010, 07:36:05 am »

Hello everyone,

And there is again one more bug.

In "Top Employers" on the main page of the Job Board there is a bug.
By New Employers, the system can't load ( after they have placed their job openings ) their company logo in to the "Top Employers".
You only see a error and no picture.

So I must shut this down. 

John de Vries
Logged
Amjad
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 109


« Reply #23 on: June 03, 2010, 11:40:14 am »

Hi John,
relax,i think i told you not to upgrade its still early !!!

Amjad,
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #24 on: June 03, 2010, 01:09:41 pm »

Hi Amjad,

Thanks for you're replay. I appreciate that!
I am relax. Don't worry.

Amjad, I upgrade on may 23. And I can't go back (easy) to the 3.5.7. version.
The version without the bugs.

I make a back - up from the data. 
And I forget ( sounds stupidly ) to make a explicit back - up from the database on that moment.

The Server makes every day automatically a Back - up from the database and hold this back - up for a week.
Then the Server throws it automatically away. ( disk space ) I've got more websites on that server.

I have only a back - ups from the database from 1 week ago.  ( and of course with the upgrade 3.6.0. )

I save a Back - up from one month ago. Thats all what I've got.
I must figure out how I can roll back the recent data in to the back up from the database from one month ago.

Otherwise I lose a lot of resume's, "new" Employers and Job Openings.

And that is my problem.

Does someone have suggestions to work this out?

Thanks,

Greeting,

John de Vries






Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #25 on: June 04, 2010, 12:35:37 am »

Image missing in /jobboard/admin/ image name folder.gif.
Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #26 on: June 04, 2010, 01:50:01 pm »

Hello everyone,

There is one more bug.

When visitors put a new resume on the Job Board, normaly the system put that resume into the uploaded_files / images / tumbs map.
There where all the other resumes where placed.

At this moment the system makes everytime in the uploaded_files map a new map and put there the new resume.
For every new saved resume a new map. Again and again.

Greetings,

John.


Logged
screenmates
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 81


« Reply #27 on: June 05, 2010, 04:10:36 am »

In the older version, all resumes, images, MP3s, etc were uploaded into a single folder and imagine thousands and even millions of users (job seekers/employers) on a successful job site with as many files uploaded into a single folder - the site would slow down from latency due to over-populated uploads folder and operating system's limitations with handling several files in a single folder. Here is the structure I suggested Adam for storing the uploaded files in a hierarchy which he implemented:

GRAND PARENT FOLDER
|---Each PARENT subfolder under the above can hold 1000 CHILD subfolders max.
|---|---Each CHILD subfolder under each PARENT subfolder can hold 1000 files max.

Each PARENT subfolder can hold 1000 CHILD subfolders X 1000 files = 1 million items!
And so, GRAND-PARENT folder can hold 1000 PARENT subfolders = 1,000-Million items in total !!


https://www.jamit.com.au/support/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=viewticket&ticketid=4258

No need to worry - even though it seems to create a new folder path for each uploaded file, those folders eventually end up uploaded with multiple files from different users and get evenly distributed over a period of time for optimal latency.

Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #28 on: June 05, 2010, 07:03:45 am »

Hello Screenmates,

Thanks for the information about the maps.
In fact it is logical.

So, for certainty I have added a photograph.  
Check it out click: http://www.banenpakhuis.nl/Newmap.gif
Screenmates this is correct? The systems creates new maps.

Greetings,

John de Vries

« Last Edit: June 05, 2010, 07:24:26 am by Banenpak » Logged
Banenpak
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #29 on: June 05, 2010, 07:14:05 am »

NEWS! NEWS! NEWS! NEWS!

Hello Everyone,

I have contact with Adam about the bugs in the 3.6.0. version.
Adam told me that he releasing a patched version ( 3.6.1. ) next week!

That's great news!

Please report "possible" new bugs to:  https://www.jamit.com/support

Thanks,

Best regards,

John de Vries






Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.056 seconds with 17 queries.