Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 04, 2021, 07:28:18 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,790,326 Members
Latest Member: Gunocktog
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  HTML Editor not visible
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: HTML Editor not visible  (Read 5745 times)
CompuDave
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 173



WWW
« on: June 02, 2010, 12:48:59 pm »

I have had a few users complain that they cannot see the editor when posting a job, this field appears blank to them. I assume this will be due to a browser setting on their end? Does anyone know what setting would cause this so that i can respond when getting this again?
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 01:25:13 pm »

Hi,
I had the similar issue once long long back.
It is an issue with editor as well as the browser.
What version of Editor are you using? and did you upgrade the editor recently?
If yes did the upgrade went thru properly?
try to revert to old installation/ replace files or just replace the path.
Logged
CompuDave
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 173



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 01:40:23 pm »

It is definitely a browser issue. I had one or two reports of this some time back and now again today. Mostly it works fine but every now and then I get a user experience the problem. I just want to know what setting would cause this so that I can tell my users how to fix the problem when it happens.
I am actually considering doing away with the HTML Editor and only using the Text Editor for job posting.
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 06:06:56 pm »

Hello,

I just discovered that my editor doesn't showup for any employer as well. I created a  few test accounts and when I try to create a new job posting all the fields are there but the editor for the description. I tried 3 different browsers to make sure that wasn't the issue and all 3 had the same problems (IE7, IE8, Chrome, Firefox)

Anyone have any idea where to look or how to fix this? This is really important because if no one can post a description then no one can post a job.

Help Smiley

Thanks,

-wclang

fyi...  If I attempt to edit the form in the admin section I can see the HTML Editor.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2010, 06:22:47 pm by wclang » Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2010, 06:34:05 pm »

I discovered what is causing the problem but I have no idea how to fix it.

Basically, everything was working fine before I enabled SSL, but once I enabled SSL anyone who tried to create a job posting would no longer be able to see the HTML Editor. I remove SSL from .htaccess and now everyone can see the HTML Editor again.

Anyone have any idea how to fix this? I want to leave SSL on but with the HTML Editor working.

Thanks,

-wclang
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2010, 03:00:06 am »

Anyone have any ideas?
Logged
Imran
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 255


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2010, 07:13:21 am »

I have had the similar issues I some managed to correct it and I donot remember what I did.

I suggest you all to use Firebug and check for errors.
Logged
wclang
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 89


« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2010, 12:25:50 pm »

I just upgraded to 3.6.6 and now everything works.

Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.062 seconds with 17 queries.