Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 19, 2021, 02:55:11 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 27th, 2009 - Jamit Software Launches the forum today!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,813,730 Members
Latest Member: MojokWal
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  Putting login box on html page
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Putting login box on html page  (Read 8566 times)
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« on: August 16, 2010, 08:10:46 pm »

Hi can anyone tell me which file i can find the code in  to put the customers login box in one of my html pages please

thanks lee
Logged
rogerkouk
Jammers
Full Member
*
Posts: 24


« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 12:29:25 am »

Hi

It is in file employer-login-form.php in the default theme folder

You can check the result at page www.ebs-paris.com/erecruit/

Here's the code:

Code:
<table width="100%" border='0'><!-- This table shows the employer's login form -->
<tr>
<td width="100%" valign="top" style="border:1px solid #C8D7E8;padding:0px;">
<form id="form1" method="post" action="<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER?>login.php">
<table align="center" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
<table cellSpacing="0" cellPadding="0" align="center" border="0">
<tr>
<td style="float: right;" ><span ><?php echo $label["employer_signup_member_id"]; ?>&nbsp;</span></td>
<td><input name="username" type="text" id="username" size="12"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="float: right;"  ><span ><?php echo $label["employer_signup_password"]; ?>&nbsp;</span></td>
<td><input name="password" type="password" id="password" size="12"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td></td>
<td align="left">
<input type="submit" class="form_submit_button" name="Submit" value="<?php echo $label["employer_login"];?>">
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2"><p style="text-align:center; margin: 0">
<a href='<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER?>forgot.php'><?php echo $label[&#39;employer_pass_forgotten&#39;];?></a></p>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>
<p align="center"><a href='<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER?>signup.php'><?php echo $label[&#39;employer_join_now&#39;];?></p>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Roger


Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 01:28:53 pm »

Thank you very much

Kind regards lee
Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2010, 01:53:01 pm »

Hi have you modified that code above as my code is not the same in default folder in version 3.5.6 and 3.6.4

thanks lee

this is my code

<h3><?php echo $label["employer_section_heading"];?></h3>
    
      <table align="center">

   <tr>
            <td><center><b><?php echo $label["employer_flogin_emp"];?></b></center>
               <form name="form1" method="post" target="_parent" action="login.php">
               <input type="hidden" name="page" value="<?php if ($_REQUEST['page']=='') $_REQUEST['page']=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']; echo jb_escape_html($_REQUEST['page']); ?>">
               <table width="100%"  border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
                  <tr>
                     <td align="right" ><span ><?php echo $label["employer_signup_member_id"]; ?>&nbsp;</span></td>
                     <td><input name="username" type="text" id="username" size="12"></td>
                  </tr>
                  <tr>
                     <td align="right"  ><span ><?php echo $label["employer_signup_password"]; ?>&nbsp;</span></td>
                     <td><input name="password" type="password" id="password" size="12"></td>
                  </tr>
                  <tr>
                     <td></td>
                     <td align="left">
                        <input type="submit" class="form_submit_button" name="Submit" value="<?php echo $label["employer_login"];?>">
                     </td>
                  </tr>
                 
               </table>
               </form>
            </td>
         </tr>
         <tr><td colspan=2><a href='forgot.php'target="_parent"  ><?php echo $label["employer_pass_forgotten"]; ?></a><br>
              <a target="_parent" href="http://www.mydomain/tradesman_login.php"><?php echo $label["employer_link_to_jobseeker"];?></a>
         </td></tr>
         <tr>
            <td ><center><h3><a href="http://mydomain/postajob.html"target="_parent" >   <?php echo $label["employer_join_now"]; ?></a></h3> </center></td>
         </tr>
         
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 01:58:33 pm by lee » Logged
rogerkouk
Jammers
Full Member
*
Posts: 24


« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2010, 04:50:11 pm »

that's right

i changed the code in order to have an employer login form that works from 'outside' the employers folder

roger
Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2010, 06:09:17 pm »

Hi Roger i tried your code but it just gave me the username field and the pass field the button was blank and when i logged in it just returned me to my html homepage http://www.trades4all.com/i, any ideas why that is happing. Really appreciate your help because this one has confused the hell out of me for a while now

Thanks alot lee

ps this is the page a receive when i upload this code http://www.trades4all.com/12344.php
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 06:14:58 pm by lee » Logged
rogerkouk
Jammers
Full Member
*
Posts: 24


« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2010, 06:59:31 pm »

hi lee

first check in your config.php file that you have following declaration:
define('JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER', 'employers/');

then check again the action syntax in the form tag
it should be:
action="<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER; ?>login.php"

there must be something wrong in this syntax because this is the rendered html code by your server:
action="JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDERlogin.php"
while it should be rendered like that:
action="employers/login.php"

also, check in your language file that following strings do exist:
employer_signup_member_id
employer_signup_password
employer_login
employer_pass_forgotten
employer_join_now
and check their syntax inside the form tag
their syntax should be respectively:
<?php echo $label["employer_signup_member_id"]; ?>
<?php echo $label["employer_signup_password"]; ?>
<?php echo $label["employer_login"];?>
<?php echo $label['employer_pass_forgotten'];?>
<?php echo $label['employer_join_now'];?>
right now, they are rendered as empty strings by your server

finally, check following syntax inside the form tag for 'forgotten password' and 'register now' links:
<a href='<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER; ?>forgot.php'>
<a href='<?php echo JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDER; ?>signup.php'>
right now your server renders them like that:
<a href='JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDERforgot.php'></a>
<a href='JB_EMPLOYER_FOLDERsignup.php'>
while they should be rendered like this:
<a href='employers/forgot.php'>Forgotten password?</a>
<a href='employers/signup.php'><b>Register now</b></a>

bon courage

roger
Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2010, 07:05:26 pm »

Cheers Rogerl i shall get onto it now and report back

thanks again

ps i got it working now with this code

<table width="30%" border='2'><!-- This table shows the job seeker's login form -->
         <tr>
            <td valign="top" width="49%" style="border:1px solid #C8D7E8;padding:0px;"><!-- 'Job Seekers' -->
            <div class="info_box_head"><center>Tradesmen Login.</center></div>
            <div style="padding:5px;">
            <p> </p>
                        <form name="form1" action="myjobs/login.php" method="post">
            <table border="0" align="center">
               <tr>
                  <td>
                  <table cellSpacing="0" cellPadding="0" align="center" border="0">
                     <tr>
                        <td nowrap style="float: right;">&nbsp;User Nmae&nbsp;</td>
                        <td><input id="username" size="12" name="username"></td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr>
                        <td style="float: right;">&nbsp;Password&nbsp;</td>
                        <td>
                        <input id="password" type="password" size="12"  name="password"></td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr>
                        <td>&nbsp;</td>
                        <td>
                        <input class="form_submit_button" type="submit" value="Login" name="Submit">
                        </td>
                     </tr>
                  </table>
                  </td>
               </tr>
               <tr>
                  <td colspan="2"><p style="text-align:center; margin: 0">
                  <a href='myjobs/forgot.php'>Forgot password ?</a></p></td>
               </tr>
            </table>
            </form>

thanks for all your help mate really appreciate that, heres the page at the moment http://www.trades4all.com/vin.php
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 07:24:12 pm by lee » Logged
rogerkouk
Jammers
Full Member
*
Posts: 24


« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2010, 08:13:07 am »

glad it worked
roger
Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2010, 12:23:08 pm »

Hi Roger thanks for all your help, is there a way to redirect them back to the same page if they input the wrong details

thanks lee
Logged
rogerkouk
Jammers
Full Member
*
Posts: 24


« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2010, 04:51:38 pm »

hi lee

i just bought and installed jbb, therefore i do not know the application well yet

this is what you could try in order to redirect employers to your customized employer login page when login fails:

- open file login_functions.php in folder employers
- go to line 28
- replace:
Code:
if ($show_login) {
JB_emp_login_form();
}
with following code:
Code:
if ($show_login) {
//JB_emp_login_form();
?>
   <head>
   <?php $JBMarkup->charset_meta_tag(); ?>
   <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="<?php echo JB_get_maincss_url(); ?>" >

   <META HTTP-EQUIV="Refresh" CONTENT="1; URL=../your_employer_login_page.php">

   </head>

   <body style="background-color: white;">
   <p>&nbsp;</p>

   <?php echo $label[&#39;membership_please_wait&#39;]; ?>

   </body>


   <?php
}
where your_employer_login_page.php is your customized login page for employers, assuming that this page is one level outside the employer folder
i did not test above change but it should work
however no message will be displayed to notify employers of a mistake in their login info

roger
Logged
lee
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 86



WWW
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2010, 05:03:43 pm »

Thanks again Rodger il give it a go il post back with the results

Thanks again lee
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 18 queries.