Jamit Software Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 04, 2022, 11:41:36 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
May 5th, 2010 - Jamit Software Launches the Market!
3,080 Posts in 791 Topics by 1,961,589 Members
Latest Member: VerleneTol
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Jamit Software Forum
|-+  Jamit Job Board Customers
| |-+  User-to-User Support
| | |-+  bug 3.6.8: %RESUME_DB_LINK%
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: bug 3.6.8: %RESUME_DB_LINK%  (Read 5030 times)
rutulo
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 40


« on: January 25, 2011, 04:25:26 pm »

I'm testing 3.6.8 in sub-domain and I found a little but important bug:

- In "email templates" - "Job application" tag: "%RESUME_DB_LINK%".... in the 3.5.7 (I'm using now) this tag generates a link (in the email at the employer) at the resume. My setting are: "Enable Blocked Fields System" = YES and "Block fields on the employer's Application list?" = NO - Than, when the employer (not subscriber) receive mail can see resume without blocked fields. In 3.5.7 it's ok, but in 3.6.8 is not ok. Because %RESUME_DB_LINK% generates link not in the application but in the resume in the "search resumes", with blocked field.

Example: link goes on

http://MYSITE/employers/search.php?resume_id=92485&id=137750 (with blocked fields)

and not on:
http://MYSITE/employers/search.php?resume_id=92485&id=137750&key=d9952cbc06 (without blocked fields)

Employers can se the second link just if go in "applications" but obviously they doesn't know!

I wrote tickets but unforunately I have no reply...  Sad
Logged
promotionbox.de
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 110



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2011, 09:28:15 am »

Hi rutulo,

I use in Blocked Fields section:

Enabled Blocked Fields System YES + YES (Allow)

Block fields on the employer's Application list? YES - only employers subscribed to the resume database will be able to see blocked fields on the application list.

Try this and check the result.

Bye,
Thorsten
Logged

---
promotion:box | clever. smart. friendly.
www.promotionbox.de
rutulo
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 40


« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2011, 10:13:25 am »

Hi Thorsten,
it's not a good setting for my job board, because in "Block fields on the employer's Application list?" I need: "NO". Otherwayse employers can't see blocked field in application list if they are not subscribers....  Sad
Logged
promotionbox.de
Jammers
Hero Member
*
Posts: 110



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2011, 10:20:18 am »

Tip: Switch the fields to no blocking if you unchecked "Is blocked?" in each field under  CUSTOMIZE FORMS | Résumé Form
Logged

---
promotion:box | clever. smart. friendly.
www.promotionbox.de
rutulo
Jammers
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 40


« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2011, 11:10:44 am »

Hi Thorsten,
thank's for tip, but don't help me....  Sad I need to solve the bug before upgrade....
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.043 seconds with 17 queries.